Blossom Shop - Bedford
HOME | ABOUT US | REVIEWS | NEWSLETTER | CONTACT US
~IN FULL BLOOM... WE DELIVER!! ~ Order Flowers Online 24/7 from Our Website!~
1595 Bedford Hwy, Sunnyside Mall Bedford, NS B4A 3Y4   Local: (902) 835-7575
Customer Reviews
Blossom Shop - Bedford
Local Bedford, NS florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (182 reviews)
Date: Jul 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NS

I have ordered several floral arrangements from online over the years and have been very disappointed on what was sent to the various recipients. Not this time. The 89 year old birthday recipient got exactly what I ordered from the photo I saw on the Blossom Shop's online website. I definitely will be a repeat customer and have already recommended The Blossom Shop to people. Thank you very much!
Date: Jul 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

This is my second bouquet that I have ordered from Blossom Shop, and again, they were BEAUTIFUL! (as told to me by the recipient AND seen in the pictures ...which I was assured didn't totally capture how gorgeous this bouquet really was in person.) Thank you so much Blossom Shop for delivery such great quality and peace of mind for a customer that is ordering from the US!
Date: Jun 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NS

The vase of outstanding roses is beautiful!! I also got an arrangement from you for Mothers' Day which was also gorgeous!
Date: Jun 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NS

Beautiful flowers. Arrived on time. Thanks!
Date: May 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NB

Very pleased, I ordered online and when I needed to make some changes, I was able to call and get everything done over the phone. Great customer service, would definitely order from them again.
Date: May 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Fantastic experience! My mom was VERY pleased with the bouquet, said it was "Absolutely beautiful!" and "Pictures are NOT doing it justice!" I live in the US and it's great to know I can use Blossom Shop- Bedford as my goto florist when I need to send flowers from afar for special occasions! Customer service was top notch, as well. When there was an issue with my card going through (due to US bank and an NS charge) Blossom Shop contacted me right away and sorted it out! Thanks so much!
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I have been buying flowers from you for many years. Always completely satisfied with service and freshness. I order online from Ottawa for my family and friends in the Halifax area.
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Easy to order and very friendly.
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NS

Was completely satisfied with the lovely Mother's Day flower arrangement I received.
Date: May 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SK

My mother-in-law really love the flowers I have chosen from you shop. It was delivered on time. Thank you.
Date: Mar 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I had requested the flowers to be delivered on Friday and they were delivered a day early....It would have been nice to be advised.
Shelly's Reply:
Date: Mar 14, 2017, 4:23 pm

Penny: Your customer service is amazing. Thank you for calling me. I will order again from Blossom Shops! Thanks again. My friend loved the flowers. Shelly
Date: Mar 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NS

Very happy. Great looking flowers, got them fast and easy.
Date: Dec 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Love the carnations, beautiful arrangement. Delivered in timely manner. Thanks
Date: Oct 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Thank you for my beautiful flowers. Your employee called first to ensure I would be available for delivery and they were delivered very shortly thereafter. The flowers are lovely and fresh and, 4 days later, they continue to look that way. I didn't know about your shop but will definitely consider you for any future purchases. Thank you.
Date: Jul 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Great service and the flowers were top notch!
Date: Jun 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

beautiful flowers, fresh, perfect quality, very lovely arrangement. Still in A1 shape after 6 days
Date: Jun 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

great service
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The Blossom Shop exceeded my expectations: Same day delivery and a beautiful arrangement.
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were not delivered to recipient on time and I was never contacted by Blossom Shops to let me know they weren't delivered on schedule or that there was a problem. These flowers were supposed to be a surprise for an occasion but I had to verify with the recipient whether or not they were received.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

My mother was very pleased with the lovely bouquet of flowers you delivered from me on Mother's Day. You will be hearing from me again.
Penny's Reply:
Date: May 23, 2016, 8:24 am

We thank you for your feedback. Glad we were able to send your sentiments with flowers.
Date: May 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Beautiful arrangement and friendly service.
Date: May 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers were beautiful.
Date: Apr 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Your customer service is excellent. I ordered a blooming azalea plant for my sister-in-laws 65th birthday. Unfortunately, your shop was out of azalea plants on that day but offered to substitute with an equally beautiful plant. I appreciated the phone call and that I could make the choice. The surprise birthday plant was well received. I'll not hesitate to order flowers/plants from your shop in the future.
Date: Apr 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

The floral arrangement ordered was delivered in a timely manner and the recipient loved it very much
Date: Mar 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Excellent service .. especially during the middle of a snow blizzard. Will definitely use the shop again.
Date: Feb 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

Perfect service and wonderful arrangements - would be nice if you had a rewards program.. ????
Date: Jan 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

The service was exceptional and the flowers were utterly beautiful. Thank you very much to everyone involved in preparing and delivering an arrangement meant to honour a very special person. For anyone who has someone special to honour, or something of importance to commemorate, the lovely people at the Blossom Shop will help you do so without fault. Thank you.
Date: Jan 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Beautiful flowers. They were however delivered to the wrong house!! Im also not keen that you call to ask when to deliver the flowers. It takes away from the surprise somewhat!!
Date: Jan 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

I am so impressed, there was a small issue with my order and the Shop sent a message today offering to send out a complimentary bouquet with the original greetings that had not been included in my original order. Excellent service. I will be ordering again.
Date: Jan 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Person who got the flowers said they were beautiful. Easy to order, reasonable delivery charge which made me try your company. That along with the service and quality will make me stay a customer.
Date: Nov 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Easy to use website, arrangement looked beautiful. Will certainly order flowers again from the Blossom Shop in Bedford, NS
Date: Oct 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent service. Flowers that were delivered were beautiful!!
Date: Oct 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers were beautiful. My only concern was the 8:45am wake-up call my mother received on Saturday morning for delivery, when I had requested afternoon delivery. But, extremely happy with the quality and look of the bouquet I ordered.
Date: Sep 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Very pleased with the online service and delivery was on time. Recipient was happy with the arrangement.
Date: Aug 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

I received a beautiful arrangement 4 days ago that still looks very fresh with a lovely fragrance. I was called about the delivery which I received within an hour so there was no waiting around all day. The chap who delivered my flowers was very friendly. I would highly recommend your shop.
Date: Aug 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

I received a phone call the day before drop off asking me what time would be best for a drop off which was very helpful. The staff were very professional and helpful, and the arrangement was gorgeous!
Date: Aug 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Very fast delivery! Arrangement was beautiful! Have already recommended you to several friends! Would order from again!
Date: Jun 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Friendly Professional service. Excellent communication! Superb product!
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

No problems ordering on the website and mom was pleased with her arrangement. I'll be a repeat customer.
Date: May 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Good experience
Date: Apr 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were exactly like the picture on the website and arrived on time
Date: Apr 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were exactly like the picture on the website and arrived on time
Date: Apr 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were exactly like the picture on the website and arrived on time
Date: Apr 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were exactly like the picture on the website and arrived on time
Date: Apr 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were exactly like the picture on the website and arrived on time
Date: Apr 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were exactly like the picture on the website and arrived on time
Date: Mar 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT ,THE FLOWERS ARE BEAUTIFUL!
penny's Reply:
Date: Mar 17, 2015, 9:03 am

I am extremely luck to have good staff who care so much to do good work. Thank you for your comments
Date: Mar 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

The flowers were gorgeous! However, a little disappointing they arrived the next day after my birthday. BUT, I appreciated the call letting me know the driver had been delayed in Burnside, which kept me from waiting needlessly until the end of the day. Thank you. Gail H. Skidmore
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Easy to use website, flowers were beautiful. Thank you so much. Ordered from the UK with ease.
Date: Feb 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Great job - it was more my wife's 50th birthday and they did everything I asked with some special requests. Appreciate you helping to make her day memorable!
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

The flowers were absolutely stunning. Thank you!
Date: Oct 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Excellent service. Quick delivery. Great communication and a fantastics looking product. Quality work and customer service.
Date: Jun 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NS

This is my 'go-to' flower shop, the staff is excellent and the service is top-notch.
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Ordered via Internet, flowers were great! Thanks.
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NS

Lovely arrangement, very fresh flowers.
Date: Mar 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NB

Excellent service, as usual. The quality of the flowers were also extremely good... they lasted close to 3 weeks! The arrangement was also very pleasing. Thanks for being able to deliver on short notice.
Date: Feb 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

I could not ask for better ! I've been a customer for years and I am very happy with your on line service; speedy, get what you ask for (or great sub) and no hassles !!
Date: Feb 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NS

Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NS

Lovely selection of shapes, colours and greenery. A 'relaxed' bouquet, not too formal. Perfect.
Date: Oct 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: BC

My sister in Bedford was thrilled with the flowers! She said how very friendly Petal's staff is and she would use Petals and tell her friends about the great service you provided. Are you able to send me a reminder next year for October 3 delivery!
Date: Oct 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

It was a lovely healthy bright arrangement that brightened my day!
Date: Sep 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

Lovely flowers and good communications for delivery....many thanks
Date: Sep 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: BC

My sister-in-law in Bedford was very pleased with her flower arrangement and she and her neighbours have been very impressed how fresh looking they were after ten days. Thanks. Gordon Cann of BC
Date: Jun 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

They were surprised - thank you!
Date: May 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

thanks, my friend loved the arrangement
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

I was extremely pleased with the product. The flowers were outstanding and wonderfully arranged. I will use you again moving forward. However, the recipient's name was misspelled on the card. Little details such as this make a difference. Staff need to take care in this respect. Thank you.
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: BC

I've used Petals a few times a year for a few years now and it's always been a great experience. The website is great for ordering, the delivery is always on time - even when I'm a little late ordering ; ) and the floweres/arrangements always impress. Thanks,
Date: Apr 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

I have never been more pleased with an arrangement as this one. It surely did brighten my day,the flowers almost spoke to me(crazy as it sounds) and my daughter was very happy when I sent her the picture. Your friendly voices when I called to make arrangements for delivery was awesome. Hope you do well in your business and I would highly recommend you
Date: Apr 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

My mom isn''t normally a "flower" person, but she absolutely adored her arrangement. She said the colors were amazing as was the selection. The best part was that the flowers still looked great 3 weeks after they were delivered. I was very pleased that they actually looked like the picture online. I know my mom has bragged to everyone in the Bedford area about your shop. Will def use your business again! Keep up the great work :)
Date: Mar 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

The arrangement was beautiful & you did exactly as was ask regarding time of delivery. The flowers made our daughter's day. Thank you so much. Will definately be ordering from you again.
Date: Mar 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

The flowers were beautiful and lasted me for a whole month! I was sad to have to finally let them go!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

The flowers were wonderful, but I was charged $10 for delivery even though they were going to an office within Sunnyside Mall.
Date: Feb 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

Date: Feb 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

THe arrangement was beautiful! Thank you! By calling before delivery I was able to be home at the correct time!
Date: Feb 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Your stunning arrangement brought a little lightness to a very sad day. Thank you for your service.
Date: Jan 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

Ordering online was quick, and my friend loved the arrangement. Thank you so much!
Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

I said I would order again and I did! My sister loved this arrangement as much as the last. Thank you.
Date: Jan 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NL

Thank you for the wonderful service again this year. The flowers were beautiful and made her day.
Date: Jan 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Good website - easy to navigate. Will use it again.
Date: Jan 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NL

The flowers were delivered when requested and the recipient advised they were beautiful. Will definitely order from you again.
Date: Dec 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

Date: Nov 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

The speed of preparation and delivery was excellent. We ordered at approximately 3am saturday morning and they were delivered on Saturday itself to Bedford. The recipients were very happy with the flowers and said they were wonderful. However , the arrangement was not blue as ordered. They were yellow and white.
Date: Nov 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

Date: Oct 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Oct 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

The flower arrangement was beautiful,the nicest we have ever had. Although we weren't home at the time calls were made to make sure we received it on time.
Date: Aug 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great service, friendly people who made the effort to ensure the delivery was made on time. Our friends thought the flowers were beautiful. THANKS
Date: Jun 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

Beautiful work, yet again! Thanks for making it so easy and for making us look good!
Date: Jun 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

Amazing!! The flower arrangements I receive from your store are always gorgeous, thank you so much!
Date: Jun 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

I love this shop! Every time I have ordered sthe flowers have been delivered in a timely manner and have been absolutely gorgeous!!!
Date: Jun 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

Absolutely gorgeous bouquet; prompt delivery; flowers are maintaining their good looks without much fuss!
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

Lovely arrangement! Thank you.
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

The flower arrangement is beautiful, Sent from my daughter for mothers day from across the world. They are beautiful and certainly brightened my day. Thank You!!
Date: May 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

I often buy flowers - and receive flowers - from Petals. I find them to be good quality. They last.
Date: Apr 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

Beautiful as usual!! Thank You
Date: Apr 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

Beautiful, fresh and colorful.
Date: Apr 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

Excellent service!
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

My husband to be always get me flowers from petals. The arrangement is always perfect and always bring a smile to my heart. They are just gorgeous and beautiful. They are always done up so nice.
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

My husband to be always get my flowers from Petals. They are gorgeous and beautiful. Always well put together. It always makes my hearts smile to get such nice, incredible arrangements. They are lovely!
Date: Jan 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

This is way more helpful than ayntihng else I've looked at.
Date: Nov 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

Hello, I am the Executive Assistant who ordered the flowers for Lisa. Although I haven't seen them, I was pleased that they were delivered on time, and Lisa did say that they were beautiful. I can add your Floral Shop to my list of 'good' companies to use for such instances.
Date: Nov 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

The arrangement was beautiful! Great service too...thanks for calling first before you delivered them. : )
Date: Nov 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

Date: Oct 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

The flower arrangement was beautiful. One of the best I have received. Thanks.
Date: Oct 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

I absolutely love all the flowers I've received from Petals. My husband is up in the Arctic and I was so surprised that he could send me flowers via Petals. The arrangement is beautiful and I so appreciate you calling to arrange a time to deliver.
Date: Sep 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

Petals has the best selection of wonderful, unusual and fresh flowers, and incredible designers! Arrangements from Petals ALWAYS THRILL ... and it's a local company!!
Date: Jul 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

Date: Jun 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NL

Excellent service and beautiful arrangements!
Date: Jun 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

beautifuly arranged
Date: May 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NL

The service was easy, and from what I heard they receievd it onthe day I had asked and that it was a beautiful arrangment. So thank you:) Belinda
Date: May 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

Again a wonderful selection.
Date: May 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

Received a wonderful arrangement at my office for Mother's Day. Service was extraordinary as delivery was not complete until I personally came to the front for the hand off. Pride was evident every step of the way.
Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

Date: May 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

Receiver of the flowers said they were magnificent. Delivered on time and to the right address. Couldn't ask for better service. Linda Pfeiffer
Date: May 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

ordered a bouquet for my mother this year for mother's day. my best mother's day gift decision. i'm told they were "...perfect...beautiful...bright colours... perfect ..." and on and on. i had to work in order to tune her out more than normal!! great work PETALS in Bedford NS, you have earned a faithful customer in me.
Date: May 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great experience. Even though the intended recipient of the order was not home, Petals staff held onto the order and delivered at the first available time. Well done!
Date: Mar 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

My mom loved the flowers I sent for her after surgery. It brightened up her day. The order was delivered within 2 hours of when I phoned in. The girl I spoke with was very helpful in selecting an arrangement in my price range. Will definitely order from Petals again :)
Date: Mar 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

My daughter ordered our flowers for my husband and I as we celebrate a birthday together. She so sweetly said that we deserve an "orchard full of flowers but who has the room?"...and the bouquet we received matched that description. They are marvelous, beautiful and so very special just like an orchard full of flowers. Thank you for the attention and love you put into your arrangement. Flowers speak for themselves...simply beauty in bloom. Rita and Jim
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

Date: Feb 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

A spectular arrangement.
Date: Feb 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

I was truly impressed with the fresh & colourful flowers I received. An extremely beautiful arrangement!
Date: Dec 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NS

Beautiful flowers, thankyou
Date: Oct 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NS

The delivery was spot on time and the flowers were lovely. I ordered them from you because I've seen (and received) some of your original arrangements and really loved them. Thanks!
Date: Oct 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NL

My cousin says they are the most beautiful arrangement of flowers she has ever seen :) Awesome..Thanks so much :)
Date: Oct 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NL

My cousin says they are the most beautiful arrangement of flowers she has ever seen :) Awesome..Thanks so much :)
Date: Sep 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NS

I especially liked the fact that you called before delivering to make sure someone was home. Very nice touch. Excellent service!
Date: Sep 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NS

The most beautiful and original arrangement I have ever received.
Date: Mar 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NS

Beautiful! A very lovely bright colored arrangement, thank you!
Date: Jan 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NS

The arrangement was original, beautiful, and the flowere were very fresh!
Date: Jan 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: ON

My sister said they were the most beautiful flowers she ever received!! Thanks and will definitely order from you again.
Date: Oct 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NS

Beautiful, contemporary arrangement!! Just gorgeous, with beautiful colours for our new baby girl. Perfect selection of flowers.
Date: Sep 01, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ON

Flower Delivery To Bedford, NS
See Delivery Areas